top of page
Writer's picturecmaree

'Jehovah I Hate LARD!'

This was sent to me in a text message from a dear friend, a needed word of comfort at just the right time...


A visiting Circuit Overseer attended a breakfast in the middle of a rural farming area. They asked one of the older farmers to give the blessing before the meal: “Jehovah, I hate buttermilk…” the elderly farmer began.

The visiting CO opened one eye to glance at the elderly farmer and wonder where this was going.

Then the farmer loudly proclaimed, “and Jehovah, I hate lard…”

Now the CO was growing concerned. Then, without missing a beat, the elderly farmer continued, “And Jehovah, you know I don’t much care for white flour.”

The CO glanced around the room and saw that he wasn’t the only one feeling uncomfortable. Then the old farmer added, “But when you mix them all together and bake them, HOW I do love warm biscuits! So Jehovah, when things come up that I don’t like, when life gets hard when I don’t understand what you’re saying, please help me to relax and wait until your done mixing. Its always even better than biscuits!”


There’s some wisdom in that for all of us when it comes to situations like were experiencing in the world today. Stay strong my friends, because Jehovah seems to be mixing several things that we truly don’t care for. Wait for the ending results and...just continue supporting our God Jehovah's Kingdom, putting the ministry first in your life. ..... Priceless! 🌺 XO...Stay Happy! 

C. Maree

17 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Kommentare


bottom of page